actual provinces of South Africa

new provinces

former provinces of South Africa

old provinces

Lesotho and Swaziland are independent countries and not a part of South Africa

geographical locations


Maps of southern Africa

msmap.gif (26682 Byte) Maps by Travel

National Botanical Gardens in South Africa

There are 8 Gardens of the National Botanic Institute in South Africa:

Bloemfontein Betty's Bay Worcester Cape Town
Nelspruit Pietermaritzburg Pretoria Roodepoort/Krugersdorp